First Impression: Entenmann’s Honey Glazed Doughnuts

Rise & Shine, this morning!

Today, I wanted to do a first impression of a limited, new edition of doughnuts to the Entenmann’s family: the Honey Glazed doughnut. Now, with Entenmann’s being a bit on the pricier side for me, I had saw them previously but I could not convince myself to pick up a pack until now. Even though it was a close call between getting my favorite: The Chocolate frosted ones, I decided to change it up and snag these so that I could share them with you guys here.

IMG_3300

 

Visually, these doughnuts look very smiliar to Entenmann’s regular glazed buttermilk doughnuts; just on the lighter side ( not as dense). Upon opening up the packaging, I did feel that some of the doughnuts were smaller than others but that just could be me.

Now, for the moment I have been waiting for ( and you too): the taste test. For some reason, I wanted them to taste reminiscent of like, a cruller doughnut but instead, they just tasted like a really light version of the buttermilk. Perhaps it has just been that long since I’ve had a buttermilk glaze doughnut but the taste of the “honey” was so subtle that honestly, I do not feel the taste is distinctive enough to become something new & lasting against the usual Entenmann’s favorites. The doughnut itself was moist & tasted fresh ( even though it is a boxed doughnut) but taste-wise, I am not floored to the point where I have to have it again.

IMG_3310

Have you ever had Entenmann’s doughnuts, if so what is your favorite ?

♥ Bree ♥

One thought on “First Impression: Entenmann’s Honey Glazed Doughnuts

Leave a Reply

